Beginning with a single annual award, today there are four Annual for Excellence in Human Endeavour in the fields of
Non-Violence & Vegetarianism
Education Medicine Community &
Social Service
Nominations in the prescribed format are invited from all parts of our country, with the help of administrators, legislators, bureaucrats, educationists, media , social workers and parliamentarians. Letters are mailed to them for the purpose. Advertisements are also published in newspapers inviting nominations. Nominations are received every year from almost all States in the country.. Read more....

The Selection Jury consists of eight eminent Indians as members. This jury evaluates the nominations and decides the awardees.

Members of the Jury

Justice Shri M. N. Venkatachaliah Former Chief Justice of India, Chairman ­ Selection Jury Read more....


Managing Trustee

Shri Prasanchand Jain is the eldest son of Shri Sugalchand Jain. Shri Jain, a Commerce graduate, started his career in the year 1987. He is the Managing Trustee of the Bhagwan Mahaveer Foundation, which has instituted the Mahaveer Awards for excellence in human endeavour in the fields of Non-Violence & Vegetarianism, Education, Medicine, Community & Social Service. Read more....
About US    |    Awards    |    News Gallery  

Siyat House, 961, Poonamallee High Road, Chennai - 600 084. Mob: +91 9962340367 Email: